This site has moved to www.outsidecincy.com

Gear Me… Merrell Trail Glove

20121101-102120.jpg

Sticking with the running theme, here is my latest shoe to the fleet, the Merrell Trail Glove. This is my second pair, that replaced the first, which was in my last shoe post here. To make a long story short:

I bought my last pair of Merrells in California this summer for work, and because I am a minimalist shoe fan. I ran a little in the shoes, and did not like the feel of them compared to my New Balance Minimus, so I decided that I would wear these to work. After only two and a half months, these shoes started to fall apart. In my book that is unacceptable. After an email to Merrell, I had a form to fill out, and once that was in I received an email to send my shoes back to them for a replacement. Awesome. I really like seeing companies step up with their customer service, and really stand by their products. Well done Merrell!

20121101-102850.jpg

Apart from looks, these shoes are a little different than the last model. The two seam is more reinforced, and the fit is a little more loose. I probably would have bought a smaller size originally, but after running in them a few times already I like the extra room in the toe area. Hopefully these will last a bit longer than the former model.

20121101-103128.jpg

After a few runs in them, I still do not like the feel all that much. Especially when they are compared to my Minimus trail runners. I haven’t given up on them just yet, but overall I have to say that I am impressed with how the company operates. That definitely keeps me a fan. Thanks Merrell!

Leave a Reply

